Skip to main content

American Indian Resource Center: American Indian Databases

The American Indian Resource Center provides cultural, educational and informational resources, activities and services honoring American Indian heritage.

American Indian Databases

American Indian Experience

Full-text resource exploring the histories and contemporary cultures of the indigenous peoples of the United States.

Bibliographies of Native North Americans

Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Contains more than 132,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada.

Biography in Context

Comprehensive collection of biographical information on people throughout history and across all subject areas (Formerly Biography Resource Center).

Daily Life Through History

A collection of primary documents, reference works, monographs, images, maps, illustrations, and time lines depicting essential activities of daily living.

Mango Languages

Choose from dozens of languages and learn by listening to native speakers and engaging in the interactive lessons offered through this user-friendly language instruction tool. Choose from more than 60 languages.

Learn Cherokee on Mango Languages!

Mango is an online language-learning system that can help you learn by
listening to native speakers and engaging in the interactive lessons
offered through this user-friendly language instruction tool.

 

Use your Tulsa City-County Library card to access Mango Languages.
If you're outside of the library, access Mango Languages here by entering your last name and your complete library card number with no spaces.

 

Subject Guide

Teresa Runnels's picture
Teresa Runnels
Contact:
Zarrow Regional Library
2224 W. 51st St.
Tulsa, OK
74033
918-549-7323
Website