Skip to main content

Nonprofit Resource Center: Find Foundation Grants

A Funding Information Network partner of the Foundation Center

Which database should I Use for Grant Searching?

1. Use Foundation Directory Online, if you need a grant for:

  • Starting a nonprofit
  • Supporting an existing nonprofit

2. Use Grants to Individuals Online, if you need a grant for:

  • College
  • Research
  • Arts project
  • Invention

Find Grants for Nonprofits

About Foundation Directory Online

Foundation Directory Online is the nation's leading online funding research tool, developed by the Foundation Center. It is a searchable database that includes:

  • More than 109,000 foundations and grant makers
  • 4,000 sponsoring companies, offering a quick pathway to corporate funders
  • 3 million recently awarded grants
  • A keyword-searchable database of over 1 million recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF

Search Foundation Directory Online for free at Central Library. Ask at the 3nd floor desk for assistance.

How to Use FDO - Video Tutorial

Foundation Directory Online from Foundation Center on Vimeo.

Additional Search Training

Introduction to Finding Funders, a free webinar from the Foundation Center, offers a more in-depth look at how to use FDO to find funders. 

Find Grants for Individuals

About Foundation Grants to Individuals Online

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online is an online database of foundations that provide a wide range of funding support for individuals. This directory includes nearly 10,000 foundations that give to individuals.

Search Foundation Grants to Individuals for free at Central Library. Ask at the 3nd floor research desk for assistance.

How to Use GTI - Video Tutorial

FDO Free

Nonprofit Resource Center

Nonprofit Resource Center
Central Library
3nd floor
400 Civic Center
TulsaOK 74103

Open to the public during 
regular library operating hours.

Contact